How to Easily Block Users in WordPress

Looking for an easy way to block users in WordPress? The most common way to block a user in WordPress is to delete their user account. However, there is a catch when you delete an account, you have to reassign content that was under that name to a new user. This can be quite tedious if you are in the process of bulk deleting a user account.

Instead of deleting the user, Bahrain B2B List blocking them entirely is a better solution. There are several ways to block specific users in WordPress and it all depends on how you want to go about it. Today I am going to show you how to easily block users in WordPress with the User Blocker plugin.

While many websites struggle to build their user base, you’ll find that once you’ve succeeded, some users don’t perform well. This can include rude comments that target authors or other users or accounts that are just spamming. Either way, these are not users you want to have on your website. Thus, the need to block their accounts becomes an issue.

Other Ways to Block Users in WordPress

Before starting with the main method which I will present below, there are other options for blocking users in WordPress. One of the easiest ways is to change their login information. For example, imagine someone is trying to login to the website with their email and password and they keep getting an error message about incorrect password or email. The user is essentially blocked. Another way to block users in WordPress is to block their IP address. This will ensure that they cannot access your website.

How to Easily Block Users in WordPress

Today I am going to show you how to easily block users in WordPress with the User Blocker plugin. This plugin allows you to block and unblock users on your website. Not only can you block users permanently, but you can block them for specific durations. These temporary bans can be very helpful for visitors who break the rules by mistake.

Bahrain B2B List

Just make sure the reasoning for blocking a user is justified. There are three main ways to block users with this plugin: block users by time, block users by date, and block users permanently. You can use any combination of these elements to block users on your website. Keep in mind that blocking users can have negative repercussions. For example, if you block a user, they probably won’t come back if they are unblocked. If you block another user’s friend, they may also decide to leave.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.